Monaco Grand Prix

1 - Home page

2 - History

3 - Hotel

4 - Plan

5- Real Estate

6- Grand Prix
The Grand Prix of Monaco is a great mythical race that all the pilots dream to win on the circuit of the Principality.

It is the slowest and the hardest of the World Formula 1 Championship.

To win in Monaco is hard because even a small error in the streets of the principality is fatal.

The first Grand Prix of Monaco was won by William Grover-Williams, then followed by others great names like Schumacher, Senna, Prost, Fangio, Graham Hill

Coming to the Formula 1 Grand Prix in Monaco is one moment unforgettable that you must anticipate and prepare.
Through this site, we propose all information and a team of professionals charged to assist you in the organization of your stay: hotel, tickets, terrace, yacht, limousine, restaurant.


The Automobile Club of Monaco (ACM) was set up in 1925 following to a Generally Assembly attended by 55 members of the SVAM, the Monegasque Bicycle and Automobile Sports Club, which was created in 1890 under the name Monegasque Bicycle Sports Club. It had been renamed in 1907 due to the fact that the importance of motor vehicles had become stronger and stronger.

The Commissioner General, Anthony Noghés was appointed to present the application of the Automobile Club of Monaco for joining the Association of Certified Automobile Clubs in Paris, currently known as FIA (Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile). The application was refused because none of the organized events took place on Monegasque territory.

Nogés committed himself to the crazy project of setting up a race circuit in Monaco and attending the race. With the support of Louis Chiron, the members of the Club as well as the Prince, as Honorary President of the Automobile Club of Monaco, Noghés implemented the event. On April 14th, 1929, Prince Pierre inaugurated the circuit of the 1st Grand Prix of Monaco with a lap of honour in a Torpedo Voisin car driven by the director of the circuit, Charles Faroux.

The young Monegasque driver Louis Chiron was absent as he participated in the500 Miles of Indianapolis.

“Williams” won the Grand Prix in a Bugatti 35 B car in 3h56’11’ with an average speed of 80.194 km/h. The race was a genuine triumph.

On April 19th, 1932, Captain Sir Malcom Campbell, the man who just had broken the world speed record with 408.621 km per hour, opened the 2nd Grand Prix of Monaco in a superb Torpedo Rolls Royce.

From 1938 to 1947, the Grand Prix did not take place because of economic reasons, a lack of participants and a period which was not appropriate. On May 16th, 1948, the competition started again, but the year after the race was cancelled due to the death of Prince Louis II.

Juan Manuel Fangio was the winner of the 11th edition on May 21st, 1950. Then, a race was organized in 1952, but after, various cancellations took place. Since May 1st, 1955, the Grand Prix of Monaco is one of the most expected moments in the Formula One Championship.

The Historic Grand Prix of Monaco exists since 1997.

It takes place on the same circuit as the Formula 1 Grand Prix with the charming old cars that propose a travel back in time.

Organised every two years by the Automobile Club of Monaco, the 2004 edition was a success for the spectators that come more and more each year.

Here are the main modifications for the 2006 edition :

The circuit, as for the Formula 1 Grand-Prix, has been modified from the swimming pool to the curve of the Rascasse. The total distance is now 3,340 km. The exit of the stands goes now up to the curve of Sainte-Devote,

The 3 series (before 1934, before 1952 and before 1961) are merged into 2 series : before 1947 (C & D period from the FIA) and before 1961 (period E).

Sports car race will be only for cars from before 1953 (no more from before 1959), because the Monaco Grand-Prix for sports cars had only one edition in 1952.

F1 Race for cars from before 1966 (period F) doesn't accept cars from series Tasman and Intercontinentales,

F1 race, 3 liters, is reserved for cars that participated to a Grand-Prix before 1979 (period G & H).